

## Honour Roll of Wattle Day Luncheon GUEST SPEAKERS

- 1. 2006... David Borger, (then) Lord Mayor of Parramatta
- 2. 2007... **Geoff Coulin**, designer of the Wattle Day flag and Wattle Historian
- 3. 2008...Stuart Littlemore, leading NSW KC and former Anchorman of ABC1's 'Media Watch'
- 4. 2009...**Jane Caro**, Award-Winning Copywriter, Author and Regular Panellist on The ABC's 'The Drum' programs
- 5. 2010...Di Yerbury, Emeritus Professor at *both* Macquarie and NSW Universities and former Telstra Business Woman of the Year
- 6. 2011...**Peter Consandine**, Founder, Registered Officer, National Executive Director and Bankroller Perpetuale of The Republican Party of Australia
- 7. 2012...Tim Williams, (then) Chief Executive Officer of the Committee for Sydney
- 8. 2013... Harold Scruby, Chief Executive Officer of Ausflag Ltd
- 9. 2014...Kris Spike, (then) President of the NSW Chapter of Sustainable Population Australia
- 10. 2015... Hugh Mackay, eminent Social Researcher and Author
- 11. 2016...Bob Brown, former Australian Greens Leader in the Senate and prominent environmentalist
- 12. 2017...**Maria Hitchcock**, renowned, original 'Wattle Lady' and Author of the excellent reference books: 'WATTLE' and 'A CELEBRATION of WATTLE'
- 13. 2018... Greg Blaxell, NSW Local Historian and Author
- 14. 2019... Howard Brady, eminent Forensic Climate Scientist
- 15. 2020...Brett Kelly, Founder & CEO of Kelly+Partners, ASX-Listed Chartered Accountants
- 16. 2021...Jim Simpson, CEO of the International Climate Realists Association
- 17. 2022...Andrew Baxter, leading Brand Consultant & Portfolio Careerist
- 18. 2023...Glenn Druery, acknowledged "Preference Whisperer' of Australian Federal politics