

PROGRAM & PROTOCOL

For the 33rd Republican of the Year Banquet at the Nota Chef's Feast on 22nd July 2023

7pm: Official Start to proceedings with MC, **Paul Tully**, at the Top Table welcoming The Throng and then inviting ALL to be **UP**standing while He (Paul) proposes a Toast to:

"The EVENTUAL REPUBLIC – May it Happen Sooner rather than Later!"

<u>7.02pm:</u> Announcement of Apologies...those of Craig Foster; David Muir; Peter Johnstone; Lindsay Marshall; Trevour Hains-Wesson; Jonno Nichol; Rick & Lou Allogia; Colin Stephens; Jean Lin; Scott Peterson; Ted O'Brien & Janine Keating.

 $\overline{7.06pm}$: RPA National Executive Director, **PETER CONSANDINE** gives a brief overview to The Throng of what has happened to date – over the previous 41% years – and what is anticipated today, in the continuing scheme of things AND where The Enterprise goes from here.

7.10pm: MC informs The Throng what the 'Question forms' are for and when to pass them back to him.

[approximately] <u>8.30pm</u> – or following the serving of the 3rd Course (of 5): MC gives the essential reasons why The Guest of Honour is the deserved Winner of The RPA Gong for Oz Republican of the Year, 2023 ...*Refer to Media Release which can be found on Page5 of RPA Wattle Day Newsletter #18 of June, 2023. And to follow: MC reads out The Guest of Honour's brilliant Credentials...* Refer to the Top Section of the Official Invitation to The RPA Banquet.

GUEST of HONOUR: Doctor BENJAMIN T. JONES

QUESTIONS of The Guest of Honour (one per Attendee) fielded by the MC.

<u>VOTE of THANKS</u> to the Guest of Honour by **GLENN DAVIES** of the Queensland Chapter of The Australian Republic Movement

<u>Ca 9.30pm for 10pm:</u> MC wraps UP proceedings by inviting The Attendees to feel free to take **PETER CONSANDINE**'s business card with them as they depart the room.